Australian Cricket Captain Steve Smith

Steve Smith made a great error of judgement. The disgrace of being stood down by the CA and sent home, on top of the ICC penalty of one Test and his total last Test Match fee, should be sufficient punishment.This is particularly the case when you consider the precedents of light  punishments handed out to other Test cricketers for ball tampering. He has clearly learnt his lesson.
He should appeal the CA penalty of twelve months suspension, which should be lifted.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s